Inspirational Quote of the Day: One About Humbleness

2 thoughts on “Inspirational Quote of the Day: One About Humbleness

  1. I’ve been fortunate to have my needs met throughout my life from my parents and from my hard work, but I am thankful in most cases to be satisfied with what I have, except for the 1950’s Columbia reproduction bike I purchased last night because now I feel guilty. Remember, I said on here I asked for a 50’s bicycle as a kid? It was an early 1950’s blue Columbia. Wished I still had it. Had been looking for one exactly like it over 15 years but all but one were in horrible shape. One was restored and over $2,000. Couldn’t justify it.

    There it was…suddenly on the screen…only in dark red and white, but other than the color, exactly like the one I had. Who’d ever think Columbia would reproduce that model? Schwinn, yes! Columbia only makes racing bikes now. Just like a kid, I didn’t hesitate and it was ordered in a matter of seconds!

    So, “I will always be grateful because I’ve had less” doesn’t apply to me, not now anyway. I can’t wait until that bike arrives! Guilty for feeling that way…yes!

Leave a Reply. Comments Policy Forbids Insulting Other Commenters.

