Depressed Youtube & VH1 Celebrity Stevie Ryan Commits Suicide by Hanging

For those of us who do not watch TV nor follow Internet youth celebrities, the suicide of Stevie Ryan is pretty much just a news item easily skipped over.

I saw the headlines and a picture of her last night on several sites I comb through for news and the thought that maybe she was a tranny flashed through my mind. It seems that there’s usually a social justice warrior angle to most youth stories today and the name “Stevie Ryan” suggests some sort of gender issue celebrity.

It turns out that I was wrong and that her angst of the moment was not gender bending, but depression. The Western media promotes mental problems by glorifying those who have them. The ghouls prefer a zombie population unable to work who spend their days on social media boosting the count of eyeballs to help sell advertising.

Fox News

Viral video star Stevie Ryan is dead at the age of 33 years old. She died by hanging inside her home on July 1, according to the Los Angeles Coroner’s office’s website.

Her last tweet was in remembrance of her grandfather on June 30.

“The man of my dreams will now only be in my dreams. I’ll miss you everyday, forever. I love you my Pa.”

Beneath the message, followers flooded the departed TV personality’s page with shock of her death.

“Just saw the horrible news. Sorry you were having a rough time Stevie. RIP beautiful girl.”

“Goodbye sweetheart. I’m sorry it came to this. Rest in heaven.”

Ryan was outspoken about her struggle with depression on social media, and created and co-hosted a podcast about depression called “Mentally Ch(ill)” with Kristen Carney.

The Californian native gained fame on YouTube with her impersonations of celebrities like Kim Kardashian, Amy Winehouse and Justin Bieber. She then got her own sketch comedy show on VH1, “Stevie TV,” and co-hosted a relationship talk show with Brody Jenner.

My dream man who I will only see in my dreams. I'll meet you in Percebo, soon. I love you my Papa.

A post shared by Stevie Ryan (@stevieryan) on

The “fans” (short for fanatics) of these so-called celebrities honestly think they’re in a relationship with them by following their Twitter pages, their youtube channels, and so forth.

While the Internet has its positive side, this sort of fake intimacy is a huge downer.

I have nothing against this woman or her fans. I’m just a cultural analyst trying to make sense of an insane world.

RIP.

3 thoughts on “Depressed Youtube & VH1 Celebrity Stevie Ryan Commits Suicide by Hanging

  1. Never heard of her. Was she married and have children? Being a fame whore is as empty a life as there is. I have no talent for entertaining, but from a life-time of observation, it appears that fame/fortune are not quite what we think they are.

    • Well she loved her father. That says something.

      I can honestly say the only man who has truly loved me is my dad. When he passes I don’t know what I will do.

  2. Supposedly she was married to Darius Zayas (Spanish), a football player, but only found one very blurry photo of him.

    She had a cute male Yorkshire Terrier. Called him her son.

    On Twitter, she spoke of being lonely, mother getting radiation treatments for cancer, grandfather in the hospital must have died. Showed a photo of her father sitting at the partially opened door of the room her mother was getting treatments.

Leave a Reply. Comments Policy Forbids Insulting Other Commenters.

