Fat Negress in Lingerie Overpowers Internet with Tales of “magical” Curves

LINGERIE PICTURES EMPOWER, SAYS MUH NEGRESS.

Here’s another in a series of articles published by the mainstream media that I’ve seen aimed at fat women to make them feel better about their fatness. The more self-deluded they are, the more the press loves them.

metro.co.uk

Thanks to the body positive movement, we see a wider variety of bodies in the public eye nowadays than ever.

But that’s still not many.

Which is why blogger Jasmine Grimes is using the humble underwear selfie to make an important point about size, diversity and representation.

Jasmine of Mysse Match Mag posted the stunning photograph of herself onto Instagram a week ago – in her underwear, looking over one shoulder – and spoke about the ‘importance of an image’ in the caption beneath.

‘So I wanted to talk about the importance of an image,’ she wrote.

So I wanted to talk about the importance of an image. Over the last few weeks, I have seen so many people discount the importance of a good underwear selfie, and I don't think that's right. Many people have touted how important being confident in your own skin in the real world is, and they are right. There's something magical about a fat girl flaunting her curves unapologetically in clothes that others would say only belongs to a certain body type because it inspires others to do the same, just like an underwear selfie. Photos have the ability to change and shape people's perceptions of things, which is why more visibility of fat bodies is so important. If a single image can change people's perceptions, then what do you think a photo of a fat girl in lingerie can do? I used to scour Instagram for photos women who had my body type showing it off because it inspired me to do the same. It allowed me to see someone with stretch marks and cellulite, and rolls and say "I look like that too". It's important for people to see themselves represented so that way we can encourage the next generation to be more unapologetic than the last. #MyBodyMyRules #lanebryant

A post shared by Jasmine Grimes (@myssematch) on

‘There’s something magical about a fat girl flaunting her curves unapologetically in clothes that others would say only belongs to a certain body type because it inspires others to do the same, just like an underwear selfie.

Are you feeling the magic yet, guys. Here’s another to bring out that fairy dust feeling.

Color Me Happy. 🖍

A post shared by Jasmine Grimes (@myssematch) on

Here’s a couple of bonus photos of Jasmine I found while researching her.

I assume that this nonsense is aimed at black women and that few white women would be taken in by this con artist. She apparently has no time to exercise and no inclination to say no to food.

13 thoughts on “Fat Negress in Lingerie Overpowers Internet with Tales of “magical” Curves

  1. I am a fat white woman, where can I start my lingerine model career?
    I’m basically equally fat as this Jasmine, I have ugly stretch marks too. I don’t think there is anything magical about it, but hey it’s probably because I’m white. If I would be black it would be a magical feeling to have the weight of a whale.
    Let’s be honest: most people find it disgusting with a good reason. A fat body is just simply ugly.
    On the other hand, these kind of fat body types are much realistic than the usual model types. Real women are not like anime characters, they don’t have huge boobs and ass with thin body. So I kinda see Jasmine’s point, but to call it magical is really farfetched to say the least.

Leave a Reply. Comments Policy Forbids Insulting Other Commenters.

